I choose to coach


With another season coming to an end and having gone through 18 months of more self reflection than I am comfortable with, a few things have become a lot clearer in my mind.

My coaching philosophy for one has taken more solid format,  I understand what drives me a little better than before and that ownership of my coaching is important to me.

Secondly the reason I do this job (maybe it is simply that I am crazy) despite some of those closest to me impressing upon me the need for a real job. 

To paraphrase JFK

I choose to coach! … I choose to coach now, not because it is easy, but because it is hard; because doing that serves to organize and measure the best of my energies and skills, because that challenge is one that I am willing to accept, one I am unwilling to postpone, and one I intend to win…

Nothing like a little rhetoric 1st thino in the morning.
P


Leave a Reply

